Halal Vitamins

What is Halal?

Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. The opposite of halal is haram, which means unlawful or prohibited. Halal and haram are universal terms that apply to all facets of life. However, we will use these terms only in relation to food products, meat products, cosmetics, personal care products, pharmaceuticals, food ingredients, and food contact materials.
While many things are clearly halal or haram, there are some things which are not clear. Further information is needed to categorize them as halal or haram. Such items are often referred to as mashbooh, which means doubtful or questionable. All foods are considered halal except the following (which are haram):

  • Swine/Pork and its by-products
  • Animals improperly slaughtered or dead before slaughtering
  • Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
  • Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
  • Foods contaminated with any of the above products

We Carry The Full Line of Madina Vitamins & Supplements

Certified Halal Vitamins and Supplements

One of the most common questions we get asked is whether our products are truly Certified Halal Vitamins. The answer to that is yes! We use either plant, fish or Certified Beef gelatin in our products. All of our Products are Certified Halal Vitamins and Supplements.

Keeping in mind that most vitamins and supplements contain pork and alcohol-based ingredients, Madina Vitamins decided to produce Certified Halal Vitamins and Supplements by using nothing shy of the best, all natural ingredients on a mass scale in our FDA, GMP approved facility, by doing so we have made our products affordable for everyone.


White Flint Rx